Walton F. Hoffmann Memorial Post 179

AL Post 179

Our Post has a rich history of providing programs in keeping with the four pillars of the American Legion. Our officers, appointed positions, and a link to a list of past commanders are provided on this page. Our membership page provides information about how to join the American Legion family of organizations, and our support page outlines the various ways you can help our Post.  

2024 - 2025 Post Officers and Executive Committee

88th Post Commander James Hollon
1st Vice Commander Gea Clausier
2nd Vice Commander Vacant
Adjutant Kwame Tawiah
Finance Officer Richard Smith
Judge Advocate Spike Valencia
Historian Tim Powers
Chaplain Lynn Knupp
Sergeant-at-Arms Deb Bryan
Service Officer Dale Bennett
Executive Committee Member #1 Bill Morrison
Executive Committee Member #2 Charlie Clopper
Executive Committee Member #3 Dennis Moreland

Appointed Positions

Boys State Committee Bill Morrison
Golf Tournament Director Dan Oliver
Newsletter Editor & Publisher Deb Powers
Public Affairs Officer Pamela Grady
Scholarship Committee Kwame Tawiah
Security Manager Vacant
Hubmaster Deb Powers

List of Post 179 Commanders